Archive | August 28, 2005

This is the face of a terrorist. There were 2 but one got shy. I stopped a terrorist attack. I was watering and these 2 avian bombers had their butts over the edge about to let go on my head. But I yelled and foiled their evil plan. I got two red eyes cocked at me then and they started acting very nonchalant but I know what they were up to because they did it to me last week.

I knew this was coming and I tried to stop it but it didn’t work. GRRRR! When I’m
stressed to a certain point and finally get a chance to relax my body goes on the fritz. Not helped by the fact that it is very, very, very hot. Last night at midnight it was still 78 degrees. I woke up this morning and my lifelong “friend” herman had come again. herman is what I call my ulcer and he isn’t a very nice guest. The meds appear not to be working and every one in my body who can be cranky at the moment is. herman and I had a detente I thought but I guess all the stress lately has made him abdicate his agreement. I’m just glad I don’t live in New Orleans. I’ve been watching the ultimate in reality, unscripted TV, the weather channel, Yipes!.