Archive | November 20, 2014

Psychic smells

I think I may be getting a cold. I will be grabbing some orange juice and Kleenex on the way home from work. The way I know is that I’m smelling a certain smell that I only smell if I’m getting a cold. I’m not even certain it’s a real smell or just some signal I get from the universe that it’s coming and that I need to do something about it.

When I ask other people, they don’t smell it and when I describe it they look at me like I’m nuts. All I know is that if I smell it , I’m getting sick. It’s a hard to describe smell. It’s smells slightly musty and like a long closed up room with no fresh air. Or a trunk full of old clothes. If that makes any sense at all since it seems to be a phantom to everyone else. It drives me a little nuts since I can’t get away from it. And there is the fear that that is how I’m smelling to other people. It isn’t like bad BO or something like that, it doesn’t stink, but like antique linens that were shut some place with no air.

Quite frankly, it’s a little creepy to smell something no one else admits to smelling and it’s annoying, anyway, I’m taking an Ibuprofen and looking for Vitamin C. Who ever heard of psychic cold detection?

And I can smell when other people are getting a cold because they smell that way to me too. And to top it off, I don’t have much of a sense of smell to begin with.

Today’s reading

 image

Rebirth
Eight of Cups

By looking at the past, acknowledging our mistakes and learning from them, we grow and attain new wisdom. The future waits to be unfolded by our positive action.

The wheel has come full cycle. On one level this represents a solstice feast, a broth made for sharing. On a deeper level this card represents a profound rebirth.

Transformation in which all the elements of oneself are being poured in order to be recombined.

Focusing in the present.