A Prayer at Lughnassad 

I give thanks

I give thanks for my friends that have kept me going in dark times

I give thanks for the love I have been given

I give thanks for the family I have left

I give thanks for the family I was born into and what they taught me

I give thanks that I have the right to worship the goddesses and gods who call me

I give thanks that I can worship as I choose to do

I give thanks for the Earth that gives nourishment to me

I give thanks for the Air I breathe

I give thanks for clean Water to drink in a drought filled world

I give thanks for the Fire in my head and in my heart

I thank the animals who give their spirits to be food

I give thanks for the plants and seeds who give their spirits also

I give thanks for hands to hold and hearts to love

I give thanks for eyes that can see and ears that can hear

I give thanks for an August morning to give thanks in and

I give thanks for the ability to see and say and sing my thanks.

I give thanks.

2 thoughts on “A Prayer at Lughnassad 

Comments are closed.