Masterpiece Monday – My Mother’s Pictures

Was thinking about this today, that was an amazing night and channeling Brighid for my Strength care was sublime

Adventures and Musings of an Arch Druidess

imageimage

Several years ago I participated in a combination gallery and performance art exhibition based on the tarot called My Mother’s Pictures. It was a dream of one of the TOILA priestess’ and we made it come true for her. It was based on the Major Arcana of the tarot but as I recall we had so many people wanting to do it we ended up with a few court cards and Minor Arcana.

Every card had a physical piece of art and a performance piece. All the would be artists gathered at one of the artist’s homes and we talked about the project and then people drew cards first for the physical card and then it went around for the performance art piece. I was lucky enough to do both.

The Lady Mother has a very strange sense of humour. M and I had decided to draw for the art…

View original post 275 more words

