Brighid – I am inspired

I tie my cloth to the branch

And wish with all my heart

For healing and for blessing

For all whom I love

I light the flame on the altar

And pray with all my heart

For healing and blessing

For all whom I love

I ask for inspiration for myself

I ask for strength for myself

I ask to be able to share myself

And my heart

I ask for those who use their hands

To be inspired to create the best their hands can achieve

I ask for those who have healing in their hands

To spread comfort and love and peace in all they touch

I ask for those who share their fruits of their pen and their heart

For it to be accepted with the joy it was created with.

Brighid, I follow in your footsteps with the flame lit in my hands

And in my heart.

Help others to see them

Brighid, I tie your knot

Brighid, I wear your knot

As a symbol of you and your light.

Brighid, I hold your light here

And in my heart.

Brighid, I am yours.

Kat 2015

One thought on “Brighid – I am inspired

Comments are closed.