Archive | March 26, 2013

Even Grumpy Cat

image

Gaia’s sense of humour needs some work

One of the fun things about the wildlife refuge on Saturday that for once most of the birds seemed to be posing. The grackles let us get within about 2 feet of them and the same with the egrets. I was also with 10 feet of a Great Blue Heron who was more interested in watching a fish than in watching me.

The Canadian Geese just opened a sleepy eye at me when I was taking their picture. My sister kept telling them we weren’t going to hurt them and I was within a foot of them at one point.

Talk about irony, I finally get a decent zoom lens and I barely had to use it except for the shots of the bird island. Gaia has a strange sense of humour.

Now if I can just get Myrtle and Ed to pose I’ll be happy.